Would you like an evening out to clear your mind, sweet muse of mine?

Perhaps, we shall converse over a sweet glass of wine.

Perhaps, we shall submerge in the beauty of the skyline.

 

Sweet muse of mine, ease your mind.

Perhaps, we shall make art.

Perhaps, you’ll share your heart.

 

Sweet muse of mine, ease your mind.

Perhaps, you’ll allow me to help you pick up the pieces in your life.

Perhaps, you’ll allow me to help you develop peace in your life.

 

Sweet muse of mine.

Perhaps, you’ll allow me to be your listening ear.

Perhaps, you’ll allow me to be there.

 

Sweet muse of mine.

Perhaps, we’ll sit quietly; while you’re silently sharing your thoughts.

Perhaps, we’ll sit quietly; while I surprisingly hear your thoughts.

 

Sweet muse of mine.

Perhaps, we shall discover peace in the broken pieces.

Perhaps, we shall patch the pieces until we discover what peace is.

 

-@Stevie Streets | Sweet Muse I

