I’ll write a poem,

I’ve thought about it for far too long.

 

I’ll build a home,

I’ve thought about it for far too long.

 

I’ll learn how to love,

I’ve thought about it for far too long.

 

I’ll give the tightest hug,

I’ve thought about it for far too long.

 

I’ll write a poem,

I’ll teach her how love is supposed to be.

 

I’ll build a home,

just to keep her close to me.

 

I’ll learn to love,

I’ll teach her how love is supposed to be.

 

I’ve give the tightest hug,

just to keep her close to me.

 

I’ll write a poem…

I’ll write a poem about you;

each and every day.

 

I’ll build a home…

I’ll build my world around you;

we’ll grow old and gray.

 

I’ll learn how to love…

I’ll love you;

you’ll know you’re loved every day.

 

I’ll give the tightest hug,

I’ll hug you,

you’ll know I am here to stay.

 

I’ll write a poem,

we’ll write the greatest love story of all time.

 

I’ll build a home,

we’ll build a love that’ll last a lifetime.

 

I’ll learn to love,

we’ll pass the test of time.

 

I’ll give the tighest hug,

we’ll embrace the best of times.

 

I’ll write a poem,

for you…

You deserve a little piece of happiness;

if only in the mind.

 

I’ll build a home,

for you…

I’ll give you a little peace and happiness;

one day you will be mine.

 

I’ll learn how to love,

for you…

You deserve a little piece of happiness;

if only in the mind.

 

I’ll give the tightest hug,

for you…

I’ll give you a little peace and happiness;

one day you’ll be mine.

 

I’ll write a poem,

just to let her know.

 

I’ll build a home,

just to see children grow.

 

I’ll learn to love,

I just want to let her know.

 

I’ll give the tightest hug,

I just can’t let her go.

 

@StevieStreets | I’ll Write A Poem

 

 

 

 

