Alone in the loneliness,

just me, myself, and I;

and the little space inside my mind.

 

Alone in the loneliness,

amid the crowd, it’s just my thoughts and I;

and the numerous pathologies that plaque my mind.

 

Alone in the loneliness,

where being alone doesn’t feel lonely,

where my mind becomes still and I’m introduced to creative expressions.

 

Alone in the loneliness,

where the lonesomeness of solitude doesn’t feel lonely,

where my mind becomes still and I’m introduced to peaceful impressions.

 

Alone in the loneliness,

where I become reacquainted with a quiet place,

where I find time to silence my mind.

 

Alone in the loneliness,

where I alone vacate to a quiet place,

where I find time alone to be a peace of mind.

 

@StevieStreets | Alone in the loneliness

 

