I just want a little love, peace, and happiness;
and a couple of shots of tequila.

 

If I become coldhearted in this cold war,
let me enjoy frozen margaritas.

 

I want to say “you make my heart melt” in español to a beautiful soul that I can fall in love with;
I want to wake up in Los Cabos to tequila sunrises.

 

I want to celebrate año tras año with a beautiful soul that I can fall in love with;
I wanna hablo “te amo”, amidst ocean view serenades showered with surprises.

 

I just want a little love, peace, and happiness;
and a couple of shots of tequila.

 

I wanna say dame un beso, mi amor;
if I should see The Port of My Dreams in the eyes of my senorita.

 

I want to spend weeks in a Minaret Suite, just me and mi amor.
I want to enjoy tequila and pineapple juice in Las Hadas Manzillo.
I want to fall in love with a beautiful soul.

 

I want to listen to the Mariachi on the beach, just me and mi amor.

I want to leave rose pedals and te amo notes on her pillow.
I want to fall in love with a beautiful soul.

 

I just want a little love, peace, and happiness;
and a couple of shots of tequila.

 

All I need is te amo and a couple of shots of tequila.

 

I want to whisper romantic nothings to the one that I adore.

I want to speak the languages of romance to mi amor.

 

Nothing says “I love you” like te amo…
All I need is te amo and a couple of shots of tequila.

 

Nothing says “you are never above me, never below me,

never away from me, and always with me” like a couple of shots of tequila…
All I need is te amo and a couple of shots of tequila.

 

@StevieStreets | Te Amo and Tequila

