Tags

,

I never knew you could board a commercial airline with an animal head.

I can’t even make it pass TSA with 3.5 oz of Sportin’ Waves for my head.

I guess my perception is off.

At times, I don’t see the prospective benefits of the law.

Yeah, my perception is off.

 

At times, I am compelled to put my concerns into proper perspectives.

In my proper perspective;

I applaud the major airlines for taking action against the illegal killing of African-Animals.

I wonder when the business sector will take action against the illegal killing of African-Americans.

I imagine the public outcry of Black Lives Matter

does not really matter…

 

At times, I don’t see the prospective benefits of the law.

I guess my perception is off.

When my perception is off,

I take a step back to see new perspectives.

In my proper perspective;

I see past the optical illusions,

I hear what is not said amidst the confusion.

 

At times, I don’t see the prospective benefits of the law.

Yeah, my perception is off.

When my perception is off,

I investigate to gain proper perspectives.

In my proper perspective;

I see they love animals,

it’s only the jungle bunnies they hate.

 

In my proper perspective;

I see you will get sentenced for fighting a pit bull

before you receive an indictment for killing an African-American in the United States.

 

@StevieStreets | from THE BLACK LIVES MATTER COLLECTION: Proper Perspective

