Tags

Think beyond the books,

the library is such a beautiful place.

 

I see adorable spine labels  & handsome typefaces.

 

I see book cover art exhibited on bookcases.

 

I see storied collections, I see literary art;

the library is such a beautiful place.

 

 

I have discovered new books;

however, I have not taken the time to notice the flowers at the library.

 

I’ve met traveling men, I have read about unfamiliar places.

 

I’ve met Friends of the library, I have seen familiar faces.

 

I have discovered rare books;

however, I have not taken the time to notice the paintings at the library.

 

 

How did I not see the library had more to offer than a Book Face?

 

Why did I not think of the library as more than a book space?

 

I think it’s time to view the library as more than a meeting space for book buddies;

the library is such a beautiful place.

 

 

I think I shall rediscover my beloved book space.

 

Oh how I adore the Stacks and the Book Face…

 

I think it’s time to view the library as more than a place to study;

the library is such a beautiful place.

 

@StevieStreets #LibraryDiaries | Such a beautiful place, the library

